Works can be submitted from 1st May- 31st December, 2021

The festival directors will consider submissions from any composers of that are interested in having their works performed at the next festival in 2022, provided they compose in the traditional language of Western music writing and their music is tonal, melodic and generaly appealing. The festival can provide many opportunities for your career, including long-term contacts, support and wide exposure. Previous participating composers include both leading as well as upcoming composers. If your works are selected, they will be performed by either the International Festival Orchestra, the Festival Choir or professional soloists. Please click on the link below for further information.

Some of the composers whose works have been performed at our festivals, most of whom attended the concerts:

Stephen Warbeck - Nigel Hess - Howard Blake - Patrick Hawes - Nobuya Monta - Philip Godfrey - Debbie Wiseman - Simon Proctor - Ian Livingstone - Andrew Cruickshank - Robert Draper - Lindsay Davidson - Chris Nocolaides - Ash Madni - Michael Doherty - Louise Denny - Kate Dunn - Kevin Riley - Michel Duvoisin Polo Piatti -  Kenneth Roberts - Jonathan Bruce - Kate Dunn - Peter Byrom-Smith - Holly Finch - Carlos Salomon - Fiona Bennett - Philip Godfrey - Gary Judd - Paul Lewis - Klaus Badelt - Olajide Paris - Emili Rakemann - Oliver Poole - and many others...

Listen to 'Twilight' by composer Matthew Curtis, performed at the Grand Opening Concert at the Opus Theatre in Hastings on Friday 21st September at 7pm